Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

 Soul Conscious Living means you are consciously living this 3-dimensional earth experience from your multi-dimensional Soul and as such, you live with a profound awareness of your connectedness to all life. Your identity and sense of well-being comes from being part of a whole rather than a separate, individual self. You are intrinsically aware that what you do to yourself, you also do to the greater whole. Naturally, this would impact how you nourish your physical body.

So, how and what do you eat when you are living from your Soul?

 To begin with, you will want to eat in a way that nourishes your earth body without taking you out of your Soul centeredness. That’s the challenge!

 One of the things you’ll notice on the journey from living a self-centered life to a soul-centered life is a desire for lightness (and I don’t mean weight!). You will feel a call from deep within your cells, your cellular consciousness, to nourish yourself with foods that are filled with pure, radiant life force. One of the reasons for this is that it’s so much easier for your soul to be fully present in this experience of life if its earth temple (your body) is resonating at a compatible frequency.

 My personal experience has been that salty, greasy foods, refined carbohydrates, sugar, dairy, meat, alcohol, cooked foods, foods that are devoid of life force send me crashing back into my 3-d self, fast! My life force becomes heavy and weak after consuming these foods.  My whole being seems to be in a state of shock from the experience. What’s even more frustrating is that it can take me up to a week to return to the crystal clear frequency my body resonated with prior to the indulgence.

 I find that it is much easier for me to remain soul-centered if I nourish my body with beautiful whole, living, vibrant foods. So, as of where I am on this journey today, March 4, 2012, what works best for me is to eat primarily raw, organic, whole foods. I can’t say what my nutritional needs will be a year from now but this is what works best for me today. As well, I say ‘primarily’ because there are some foods I choose to eat that are not in this category such as cooked brown rice, quinoa, legumes and fish, and when I do, I simply make sure that they are of the highest possible quality. In conjunction with this, to make sure my body gets all the nutritional support it needs I supplement  with vitamins, turmeric, quercitin, spirulina, chlorella, omega 3 . I have also become an avid sprouter and I hope you’ll read my upcoming entry on what I’ve learned about sprouting!

 It does take a little extra effort in that I now have to drive 20 kms. to shop at a whole foods store, but I see it as an important investment in the quality of life I want to live and my future.

 But this is just one aspect of Soul-Conscious eating! Please continue on to read Part 2 of Soul Conscious Eating.

(Please note that the content of this entry is for interest only. Be sure to consult with your health care practitioner before making any changes to your lifestyle.)

