Tags

, , , ,

cotgmuyxyaacmubI was deeply touched by a comment I just read on a wonderful blog I follow, The Paths of the Spirit. I think the author of the comment speaks to a feeling many of us currently have, so much so, that I thought I’d share it. Here is the comment followed by my reply:

TP: “I do so wish you & everyone a great New Year but to be honest there appears to be a ever increasing amount of anger in the world. I wish we could put all these angry people on one big island out in the middle of no where. My New Years wish.”

My Reply: Dear TP,  Your comment touched my heart. I truly understand your concern. There is much out there that is so deeply concerning!! But I remind myself that darkness cannot remain dark in the presence of Light and with this understanding, we find ourselves in a place of incredible power. Our personal responsibility now is to stand in Light, no matter what, to not give our power away to fear. You’ve heard it before: Whatever you put your attention on, becomes Reality. Quantum physics, The Secret, all sacred philosophies throughout time, reinforce the same truth, that our vibration (our beliefs, emotions and behaviours) create our reality. So my prayer and my deepest hope for 2017 is that each of us reconnects with the truth within, that we remember once again the great and triumphant nature of our Spirits and that we have the courage to stand in that truth, one that connects all of us at the highest of levels, and never step out of it. With this we have, at the most profound level of being, the capacity to create a world of higher consciousness.

Oceans of blessings to you for a 2017 filled with Hope, Joy and Wonderment!!

